Return:  Volleyball HomePage


Central Virginia Volleyball Officials Association


23rd Annual Awards Banquet

Monday, December 2nd, 2019


Calabash Seafood Restaurant


Click on official’s name to view picture


First Referee of the Year

Kevin Sickinger


Second Referee of the Year

Randall Carson


Line Judge of the Year

Phil Rollins


Most Improved

Steve Yorgen


Rookie of the Year

Robert Calloway (Not Present)


Rookie-Rookie of the Year

Eddie Banks (Not Present)


Fun Awards


Best Dressed

Wade Ellegood


Above and Beyond

Cliff Smith


Most Embarrassing Moment

Bob Guagliardo


Quick Draw McGraw

Hank Hartz


Chitty-Chitty Bang-Bang

Jasmine Henderson


Duct Tape Award

David Bassler, Lydia Frye, Hank Hartz, & Mitch Nichols



Robert Calloway

Cliff Smith

Stuart Spencer

Charles Arvin

John Ingram

Rob Robertson

Mitch Nichols

Andie Gantz-Holly


Salesman of the Year

Charles Arvin

David Bassler

 Charles Colgin

Bruce Frye

Pat Kaveney

Doug Schutte


Honor Roll

Scott Carter, J.J. Foster, Bruce Frye, Hank Hartz, Frederick Helm, Pat Kaveney, Cliff Smith, Stuart Spencer, Jerry Stone and Bryan Wagner


President's Award

(Not Presented)