Return: Volleyball HomePage

              CVVOA Event Calendar

Meetings, Clinics, and Other Events for 2017

Updated: 11/23/2017

Monday May 22              Executive Committee Meeting - 6:00 pm - Brian Cowles' Office - 2240 Dabney Road   

Thursday June 1            First Date for Officials to Register with the VHSL on Arbiter and Take the Exam

Wednesday June 21      First Training Class - 6:00 pm at RVC North - Registration, Orientation, & Pre-Test 

Tuesday June 27            Executive Committee Meeting - 6:00 pm - Brian Cowles' Office - 2240 Dabney Road

Wednesday June 28      Second Training Class - 6:00 pm at RVC North - Rules 1-2 

Wednesday July 5         Third Training Class - 6:00 pm at RVC North - Rules 3-5

Wednesday July 12       Fourth Training Class - 6:00 pm at RVC North - R1 & R2 Mechanics & Signals

Monday July 17              CVVOA Organizational Meeting & Training - 6:00 pm at RVC North (upstairs conference room)

Wednesday July 19       Fifth Training Class - 6:00 pm at RVC North - Rules 6-8

Wednesday July 26       Sixth Training Class - 6:00 pm at RVC North - Rules 9-10

Tuesday August 1         First Date to take VHSL Online Rules Clinic on Arbiter 

Wednesday August 2     Seventh Training Class - 6:00 pm at RVC North - Rules 11-12

Tuesday August 8          CVVOA Rules/Mechanics Meeting - 6:00 pm RVC North (upstairs conference room)

Wednesday August 9    Eighth Training Class - 6:00 pm at RVC North - Scorekeeping

Week of August 14         Final Training Class - TBA at Various Schools - Mechanics Rating @ Scrimmages

Sunday August 27         CVVOA Rules/Mechanics Meeting - 7:00 pm (Webinar broadcast)

Thursday August 31     Last Day to take the VHSL Online Rules Clinic & Exam without penalty

Fri & Sat Sept 1-2           Showcase Tournament - RVC North

Sunday September 17   CVVOA Rules/Mechanics Meeting - 7:00 pm (Webinar broadcast)

Sunday October 1          VHSL 'Play for the Cure' Period Begins (Use Pink Whistles when feasible)  

Sunday October 15        CVVOA Line Judge Mechanics Meeting - 7:00 pm (Webinar broadcast)

Sunday October 22        Playoff Committee Meeting - 4:00 pm at Hank Hartz' House (Tentative) 

Tuesday, October 31      VHSL 'Play for the Cure' Period Ends

Monday November 20     CVVOA Annual Meeting and Elections - 6:30 pm RVC North (upstairs conference room)

Monday December 4       CVVOA Awards Banquet - 6:30 pm (Cocktail Hour at 5:30) - Four Points by Sheraton at 9901 Midlothian Turnpike

Return: Volleyball HomePage